ASSET Computer Hardware Networking & Mobile Institute Accreditated Center

राष्ट्रीय इलेक्ट्रॉनिकी एवं सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान

National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology

Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology

Government of India

राष्ट्रीय इलेक्ट्रॉनिकी एवं सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार से मान्‍यता प्राप्‍त ADMISSION OPEN गवर्नमेंट जॉब के लिए CCC, O Level , A Level, पहली बार Computer Hardware & Networking Education मे की हाईटेक पहल. अब BA, B.COM, B.SC or Diploma Holder करे CHM-A Level = B.Tech Program for Government Job. आज ही Login करे

DOEACC ‘A’ LEVEL Accr No: A0641

'A' level course of NIELIT-DOEACC Scheme is equivalent to an Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications. Students can acquire this qualification by undergoing this course and passing the examination conducted by the NIELIT- DOEACC. Working professionals can also appear in this examination, provided they possess the requisite educational qualification as indicated below.


  • For students appearing through an institute Level 'O' /Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma after class 10. Followed in each case, by an accredited 'A' level course (no concurrency). A Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma after 10+2 / Graduate and an accredited 'A' level course in each case.
  • For students-at-large (Direct Applicants)Level 'O'/Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma/Graduate. Followed in each case, by one year relevant experience*. The 'A' level diploma will awarded only after successful completion of the academic stream i.e. polytechnic engineering diploma after 10+2 or degree. *Relevant experience connotes job experience in IT, including teaching in a recognized institution as faculty member, excludes coaching.

The syllabus for 'A' level has been diversified. It contains: - Nine compulsory module and, - One elective papers.


In the diversified syllabus, new subjects have been added as electives and certain amendments have been made to the syllabus on some of the subjects.


Examination for 'A' level will be held only under the diversification syllabus from January 2000 onwards. 'A' level as a whole is a sub-set of 'B'. Papers: The papers for 'A' level are as under:-

Subject Code Subject
A1-R4 IT Tools and Business System
A2-R4 Internet Technology and Web Design
A3-R4 Programming & Problem solving through "C" Language
A4-R4 Computer System Architecture
A5-R4 Structured System Analysis & Design
A6-R4 Data Structure through "C"++ Language
A7-R4 Introduction to Data Base Management Systems
A8-R4 Basic of OS, Unix & Shell Programming
A9-R4 Data Communication and Networks Technologies
A10.1-R4 Elective Introduction to Object Oriented Programming through JAVA
A10.2-R4 Elective Software Testing and Quality Management

Reg. & Examination Fee:

Reg. Fee - Rs. 500/- (Through online payment to the NIELIT)

Exam Fee - Rs. 500/- per paper

Practical Exam Fee - Rs. 300/

Tution Fee : 25,000/


At 'A' Level there is one project. 100 marks are assigned. The project has to be submitted along with a fee of Rs 500/- and a certificate is to accompany it. A viva-voce will be conducted by an expert nominated by the NIELIT- DOEACC as far as possible near the candidate's location.

Government Recognition

The Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India has recognized 'A' level examination conducted by the Computer Society of India (CSI) under the Department of Electronics Accreditation of Computer Courses (DOEACC) Scheme as equivalent to Advanced Diploma level course for the purpose of employment to posts and services under the Central Government vide their notification No: F 18-23/92-TD.V/TS-IV dated 10th April1996. In view of the above notification the passed out candidates with 'A' level qualification from the NIELIT - DOEACC will henceforth be the eligible for registration in employment exchanges for job assistance.